The board

The council of the Teekkari Union of Tampere appoints a board for a calendar year. The board uses its own authority to manage affairs.

The duties of the board are:

  • to lead the association according to the rules and decisions and represent the association
  • to manage finances and administration of the association
  • to prepare the issues discussed at meetings
  • to make an action plan and report of the association as well as budget and financial statements
  • to select necessary staff and working groups and monitor their activities
  • to inform member organizations about the decisions of the board and association meetings

Members of the board 2019:

The board can be reached at


  • Mikko Koivula

Minister of finance

  • Valtteri "Jallux" Yli-Karro

Minister of organizations

  • Aleksi Jokela

Minister of fuksis

  • Valtteri "Bottas" Seppälä

Minister of teekkaris

  • Julius Haapakoski

Minister of culture

  • Riina Ulkuniemi

Minister of communications

  • Nella Rajala

Minister of corporate relations

  • Noora Raitanen


Sauna master

  • Erik Erola

Previous boards:

Members of the board null (fall 2018)
  • Riina Ulkuniemi (Hiukkanen) the chair
  • Adam Zeidan (Skilta) secretary
  • Joel Hakulinen (Skilta)
  • Nella Rajala (TamArk)
  • Valtteri Yli-Karro (TiTe)